Book by phone: (715) 934-4622

Unit 316 1 Bdrm/ 1 Bath Condo

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

2855 29th Ave Birchwood, WI 54817 United States

T316 - Spacious 1 bedroom/ 1 bath condo at Tagalong Golf Resort. The unit has a queen bed, full kitchen, living room, fireplace, and walk out patio to the lake.
Cheers Bar & Grill and the Pumphouse tiki bar are located on the property.

Comfortable vacation lodging available at Tagalong Golf Resort & Conference Center on beautiful Red Cedar Lake in Birchwood Wisconsin. Located in Northwest Wisconsin, our comfortable lakefront and golf course condominium rentals are 25 minutes north of Rice Lake; 30 minutes east of Spooner; and 35 minutes south of Hayward. There is always something to do in the Birchwood, Wisconsin area year round, from fishing on the Red Cedar Chain of Lakes, (Red Cedar, Balsam, Hemlock) and various other lakes, boating, hiking the Ice Age Trail, biking, golfing at Tagalong Golf Course, a Scottish Style 18-hole course, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, checking out the small towns and their specialty shops and many other things.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code T316
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, Full kitchen, living room, fireplace, private bedroom with queen bed, and one bathroom. This unit has a walk out patio to Red Cedar lake.
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, restaurants, Television, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, scenic drives, walking, Lake View, Lakefront, Resort, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, fishing, golf, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Weddings, flexible, Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Historic, Romantic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency exit route
Average Manager Rating (Based on 854 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Tagalong in July

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waukee, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Tagalong in July. Rooms were clean and easy to access.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2022

      Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back again in the future! Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • great time

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick P from Hugo, Minnesota recommends this vacation rental

    perfect rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2022

      Thank you for the review! Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Anniversary get away

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOYCEVILLE, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    We love Red Cedar Lake and Tagalong Resort. We've been coming here for many years and always enjoy our stay. And since this unit is at the end of the building, we think it has one of the best views of the lake.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2022

      Thank you for reviewing our condo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Resort and Red Cedar Lake. We hope to see you back again soon. Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Perfect golf getaway spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Billie B from Hugo, Minnesota recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time and a wonderful place to stay while we golfed. Our 1-bedroom condo was a perfect size for my husband and myself. It was clean and spacious.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2022

      Thank you for reviewing condo 316. I am happy to hear you had an amazing time. We hope we can help again in the future. Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • One Bedroom on the Lake and Beautiful

    Stayed 1 day ending in May, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Warm, cozy, beautiful place. The view is wonderful. Nice Kitchen, with all the tools needed to cook your own meals.

  •  
  • Winter stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Really nice comfortable end unit with an awesome view .
    We enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 2/9/2022

      Thank you for the 5 star review and feedback! Have a wonderful 2022, and hope we can help you again in the future! Elizabeth

  •  
  • Anniversary Week-end

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gregory K from Lakeville, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. We loved to be able to look over the lake from the living room and bedroom. The hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of hiking. We’ll definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2021

      Thank you for the 5 star review, I am thrilled to hear your anniversary weekend was a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Golf Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim J from Inver Grove Heights, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Fine for guys golf trip

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2021

      Thank you for the five star feedback! Hope to see you again. Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Red Cedar Tagalong

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike E from Rockford, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We originally could not get a rental so we were staying on the South end of the lake in a different resort, which was such a disappointment. Then...bam...a unit opened up halfway through our week and we got to stay at Tagalong! The unit was beautiful, the view was fantastic, the people at Cheers were wonderful and the other owners and guests were great to be around. The Saturday afternoon concert at the Pumphouse was really great. We'll be back!

  •  
  • Nice condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gerry C from Lake Mills, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location and clean, well stocked unit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2021

      Thank you for the feedback, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Our relaxing 3-day vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim & Nancy B from West Salem, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect for us as golfers. The staff works with us for our stay preferences. The accommodations work for us. We really like and appreciate the door locking convenience.

    We do notice some issues but do NOT like to complain.
    We noticed more pets being allowed and taking walks along the building shrubs with doing their 'thing' along the way. This could be an issue with people stepping in unpleasantness.
    We ALWAYS leave our unit a bit cleaner than it was when we arrived mainly the dishes. The memo we received said to wash all dishes before leaving and leave them in the dishwasher. We do not mind washing dishes BEFORE we use them but it should be suggested that visitors should wash them BEFORE USE. OR, the house keepers should always wash them and advised visitors that the dishes will be in the dishwasher. That way visitors will know the dishes ARE cleaned.
    We very much appreciate the owners placing their units in the rental pool so THANK YOU owners for this opportunity.
    WE WILL BE BACK!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2021

      I am happy to hear your stay was a 5 star visit! Thank you so much for the suggestions and details in the review. We take all guest feedback seriously so we can continue to grow. Hope to see you in the future! Elizabeth RRP

  •  
  • Tagalong Resort Stay

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dwight S from HIXTON, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Pleasant stay -- nice amenities.

  •  
  • Perfect space with an amazing view

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Superior, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    Other than having no internet, it was perfect. The condo was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and a great kitchen.

  •  
  • June get away!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth S from Streator, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay close to the lake only disappointment was that we chose this place because of close proximity to restaurant and pump house but they were only open Thursday thru Sunday.

  •  
  • Fantastic getaway!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Edina, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Came up for a quiet weekend and to ski the Birke. The rooms exceeded expectations, very clean, spacious, nice kitchen features. Beautiful location on the lake. Pool/sauna was a plus! Easy check-in process was helpful for late arrival. Definitely coming back.

  •  
  • Our 'Happy' Place!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim & Nancy B from West Salem, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at 'TAG' in 2020 was just what we needed in this trying year of the health crisis in the world and also to get away from all the political issues going on in our country. It was peaceful, clean and very, very relaxing for us. It is nice to have a golf course within walking distance and food essentials just a short drive away. For this, we THANK YOU all!

  •  
  • Long weekend at Tagalong

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alison G from Menomonie, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo in a lovely location.

  •  
  • Our scenic Fall stay at TAG.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim & Nancy B from West Salem, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We have never experienced a Fall stay at Tag-A-Long Golf Resort. This was a great experience for us and we are amazed how beautiful the colors are this time of the year.

  •  
  • Lovely lakeside condo!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine C from Rochester, Minnesota recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was spacious, well appointed, and in a very nice location. I enjoyed that it was far from the restaurant and bar, and very close to the dock where we could enter the water and float. This made for a nice quiet retreat, and you can enjoy the darkness and bright stars at night. We do not have our own watercraft, yet we still entertained ourselves with fishing from the docks and floating on tubes near the shore.

  •  
  • Our stay at Tag-A-Long Resort and Golf 2020!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim & Nancy B from West Salem, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation was just that, a vacation. In our retirement we have many, many things to do and keep us very busy so we truly enjoy a vacation. We get rest, relaxation, a break from our 'to-do' list and get to do our favorite sport, golf. We have a great view of beautiful Red Cedar Lake, we are just a short walk from an emmaculate golf course and just a short drive from great food.

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOYCEVILLE, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was great Beautiful lake views and nice walk to the Pump House or the Club House. Nicely supplied Kitchen. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be looking at renting this unit again.

  •  
  • Great place for the American Birkie

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allen R from Milwaukee, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Tagalong for many years for the American Birkebeiner weekend. We love the condos and the amenities especially the whirlpool hot tub after a long day of skiing. Tagalong is our go to place!

  •  
  • Our summer "home away from home with a view"

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim & Nancy B from West Salem, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our 2019 stay at Tag-A-Long was memorable as always. From listening to the loons, to watching the eagles fly and, of course, golfing, Tag-A-Long is one of a kind.
    We love the view of Red Cedar Lake and how well the grounds are kept. The convenience of local 'small town' grocery shopping, gasoline, pizza and/or whatever one may want, the location has it all.
    We were surprised to see pets at this "no pets" facility.

  •  
  • Tagalong resort stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin G from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at Tagalong for 3 nights in July. The accomodations were very nice. Everything clean. This was primarily a fishing trip but we also enjoyed the golf course. My only complaint was the poor condition of the boat landing area. It was very weedy and shallow. It would be nice if a few boat slips were available for resort guests to use during their stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 11, 2023-Dec 31, 2033 $140-$225 $1,020-$1,425 $4,360-$6,150 1 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.622373,-91.570813

Recreational Rental Properties P.O. Box 1361 Hayward, WI 54843 (715) 934-4622 reservations@rrpwi.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon